2017-09-07 / Top News

Leadership Collier Foundation welcomes the Class of 2018

The Leadership Collier Foundation has announced the Leadership Collier Class of 2018.

Leadership Collier was formed by the Greater Naples Chamber of Commerce in 1988 to develop a network of informed citizens prepared to assume leadership roles in the community. The chamber believes knowledge is a key element and prime motivator of leadership. Consequently, the primary objective of Leadership Collier is to educate local business leaders about the societal and economic challenges facing the community today.

The nine-month program includes 10 full-day sessions. It begins with a kickoff celebration from 5-7 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 14, at Naples Botanical Garden. All Leadership Collier alumni are welcome. Tickets for $30 are available at www.napleschamber.org/events.

Here are the members of the Class of 2018:

Chair: Scott Sherman, Arthrex

First vice chair: James French, Collier County government

Second vice chair: Kerry Geroy, Naples Global Advisors

Jamie Andersen, U.S. Trust; Kathy Bamberg, Lutgert Insurance; Andrew Blitch, “A” Locksmith; William Blum, Arthrex; Benjamin Brown, Quarles & Brady LLP; Damon Burkhart, The Neighborhood Health Clinic; Virginia Cabai, FineMark National Bank & Trust; Michael Dalby, the Greater Naples Chamber of Commerce; Andrea Diehl, Healthcare Network of SWFL; Justin Emens, IBERIABANK; Barbara Evans, Grace Place for Children and Families; Shawn Felton, Florida Gulf Coast University; Cesar Fernandez, Hilton Naples; Scott Hamblen, Sunshine Ace Hardware; Jared Hamilton, Barron Collier Companies; Colby Hazewinkel, Wellfit Girls; Shannon Horne, Premier Sotheby’s Realty / US Army Reserve; Tommy Houchin, Houchin Construction Inc.; Jeffrey Janeiro, The Law Office of Jeffrey M. Janeiro, P.L.; Susan Jones, Attentive Nursing Care, Paul O Jones, MD PA; Javed Kapadia, Javed Kapadia State Farm Agency; Steve Karterouliotis, Supreme Flooring / Unique Wood Co.; Jonathan Kling, NCH Healthcare System; Robin Lankton, Naples Daily News; Tammy Lynn, Make-A-Wish Southern Florida; Jean Marron, Children’s Advocacy Center of Collier County; Denise Matson, city of Naples; Robert Montagano, Naples Police Department; Heather Parks Shedlock, Community Health Partners; Clarke Pollard, Alzheimer’s Support Network; Stephen Popper, Meals of Hope; Tony Repicky; Collier County Sheriff’s Office; Eloy Ricardo, North Collier Fire Control & Rescue District; Christopher Rozansky, Naples Airport Authority; Teresa Stohs, Golisano Children’s Museum of Naples; Darcy Taylor, David Lawrence Center; Arianne Taylor, John R. Wood Properties; Kevin Turner, Collier County Supervisor of Elections; Gene Ungarean, Grey Oaks Country Club; Mary Waller, Premiere Plus Realty Co.; Chad Washburn, Naples Botanical Garden; Valerie Wenrich, Collier County Public Schools; George Yilmaz, Collier County Public Utilities ¦

Return to top